Likes & Comments Overview

By default, your users can like and comment on your content (unless you disable it completely or for a specific post). Allowing likes and comments on your content is a great way to encourage employee engagement, foster a culture of openness, and bring your employees closer together.

     

Users can:

  • Like a piece of content
  • Comment on a piece of content
  • Like a comment made by another user
  • Reply to a comment made by another user
  • Receive an in-app notification when someone replies to their comment
  • Receive and in-app notification when someone likes their comment
  • Report inappropriate comments to the app administrators
  • See a list of ‘who liked’ a piece on content
  • See a list of ‘who liked’ a comment
  • Edit their own comments
  • Delete their own comments

In addition, app administrators can delete comments made by other users.

Comments and likes appear at the bottom of your pages. Tapping on the heart icon allows the user to like the page, and tapping on the speech bubble icon allows the user to add a comment. Below each comment there are also Like and Reply options.

When someone likes or replies to a comment, they’ll get an in-app notification. The bell icon will get a red badge, and if they tap on it they’ll see a list of all likes and replies to their comments. They can tap on one of those notifications to go straight there and continue the conversation!

Reporting Inappropriate Comments & Editing Comments

There’s a ‘three dot’ icon beside each comment, which allows users to edit or delete their own comments. In addition, they can tap the three dots beside someone else’s comment and choose ‘report’, if they feel that the comment is inappropriate:

This generates an email report to app administrators, so that you can take action. To set which email addresses receive these reports, in the CMS go to Cog Icon > Channels > [channel name] > Recipients of Flagged Comment Emails. Enter your email address(es) and press Save.