Creating and Deleting User Groups

Note
User groups can be created at the point of CSV user upload, if supported by your current user onboarding method. If your app uses Email Self-Registration, or Single Sign On, then you’ll need to use this manual method of creating and managing user groups.

Creating a User Group

To create a user group, start by clicking on the cog icon at the top of the CMS.

Then click on ‘User Groups, and then ‘Add New User Group’.

Now choose a name for your user group, then click ‘Save Changes’.

 

Now you have created your user group, you will still need to add users to your group, and add your group to a channel.

Deactivating a User Group

To deactivate a user group that you no longer wish to use, start by clicking on the cog icon at the top of the CMS. Then click on ‘User Groups’, and click on the user group that you wish to deactivate.

 

Now untick the ‘Live / Not Live’ checkbox, and Save Changes

 

 

After you save your changes, in the list of user groups you will notice that the group status has changed to ‘not live’. It will no longer be available when choosing which user groups can see your content in the audience tab. Any live content assigned to that user group will also now be unavailable to those users.